REQUEST_URI: /board-of-directorsBASE_URL: board-of-directors Seafarers' House :: Casa del Marino
Home > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Seafarers’ House is a registered 501(c)(3) organization that relies on the support and generosity of those in our community, both near and far. Our exemplary volunteer Board of Directors guides our activities throughout the year, ensuring that we will be able to provide a "home away from home" for mariners for years to come.




Board Members


Eugene F. Sweeney

President, Sallyport Marine Services, Inc.

Boca Raton

Vice President

Cliff Berry II

Chief Executive Officer
Cliff Berry, Inc.
Fort Lauderdale
2nd Vice President

Jane Toney

Vice President
National Maritime Services
Fort Lauderdale

Jill Novacek, Ph.D.

Maritime Art By BobbyR
Fort Lauderdale

Alexandra Anagnostis-Irons

Total Marine Solutions, Inc.
Fort Lauderdale

William Baumgartner

Rear Admiral U.S. Coast Guard (retired)

David Callahan

Vice President / Marine Manager, USA
Lloyd’s Register North America, Inc.

Michael H. Kaczmarek

Vice President

Corporate Shipbuilding
Carnival Corporation

Roland Malins-Smith

Managing Partner
SeaTerminal Holdings LLC


Greg Purdy

Senior Vice President
Marine Operations
Royal Caribbean International


Joseph Rodriguez

Vice President Sales
Tropic Oil Company

Betty Ann Rogacki

Vice President & CFO International Warehouse Services, Inc.
Fort Lauderdale

Daniel Thorogood

SEACOR Ocean Transport Inc.
Fort Lauderdale

Glenn Wiltshire

Deputy Port Director
Port Everglades Broward County


February 13, 2018

2018 Golden Compass Award Dinner and Gala

Celebrate with us at the 2018 International Golden Compass Award Gala presented by as we honor Michael...

Learn more >